Germany, Spain to collide with each other in FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022

Spain, Germany and Japan are drawn in Group E during the final draw held in Doha on April 1, 2022, for the FIFA World Cup football tournament in Qatar. Either Costa Rica or New Zealand will fill the remaining playoff place.

2010 title winners Spain will be going up against 2014 champions Germany, as the draw for the upcoming FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 was announced on Saturday.

Hosts Qatar have been put in a group with three-time runners-up the Netherlands, one of the strongest African sides to enter a global finals in Senegal, and an Ecuador side who finished above Peru, Colombia and Chile to qualify.

Defending champions France will be tested by Denmark, one of the first nations to reach Qatar, while Argentina must contend with Mexico, Poland and Saudi Arabia. Canada, meanwhile, will play their first World Cup game in 36 years against no less a power than Belgium.

The draw is as follows:

Group A: Qatar, Ecuador, Senegal, Netherlands

Group B: England, Iran, USA, Euro play-off (Wales/Scotland/Ukraine)

Group C: Argentina, Saudi Arabia, Mexico, Poland

Group D: France, IC play-off 1 (Peru/UAE/Australia), Denmark, Tunisia

Group E: Spain, Costa Rica/New Zealand, Germany, Japan

Group F: Belgium, Canada, Morocco, Croatia

Group G: Brazil, Serbia, Switzerland, Cameroon

Group H: Portugal, Ghana, Uruguay, South Korea.

Post a Comment

Please 🙏 engage and share this content

Previous Post Next Post