Bayern Munich win Bundesliga title as Dortmund beat Leipzig

Bayern Munich have won the 2021 German Bundesliga, their ninth consecutive domestic league title.

Bayern Munich became the German champions this season after second-place RB Leipzig's loss against Borussia Dortmund 3-2 at Signal Iduna Park, Dortmund.

English winger Jadon Sancho's double - including a late winner against RB Leipzig - brought the victory to Dortmund, helping Bayern Munich for an early coronation.

Bayern Munich have 71 points in 31 weeks. The champions will face Borussia Monchengladbach on Saturday at home.

Following the loss, RB Leipzig have 64 points in 32 matches.

Bayern Munich have won the Bundesliga 31 times in total.

Post a Comment

What do you think?

Previous Post Next Post